Angry netizens slam BCCI as Sanju Samson not selected for NZ’s third T20I


Team India On Tuesday he arrived at McLean Park in Napier for his third and final T20I against New Zealand. The visitors are already leading the series 1-0 and aiming to impress a clean sweep before heading into the ODI series. Hardik Pandya & Co lost the toss and were required to run first. But as soon as the India XI was released, a section of the cricket fans got very depressed.

Pandya reported on the change made to the playing eleven i.e. Harshal Patel replaced Washington’s all-rounder Sundar. But the fans, who were eagerly awaiting to see Kerala goalkeeper Sanju Samson in the mix, were left heartbroken.

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Live Score

Having missed out on a place in the T20 Globalism Trophy team, Samson returned for the white-ball tour of New Zealand. Since Wellington’s first T20I was washed up, his fans expected to see him play in the remaining matches. But when they didn’t find him in line on both occasions, they vented on social media.

Check out the reactions of angry Sanju Samson fans:

Earlier, New Zealand won the toss and chose to bat. They made one change to the playing XI as Mark Chapman took the place of regular captain Kane Williamson, who had missed this game due to a pre-arranged medical appointment.

FIFA World Cup 2022 – full coverage | Points table | a program | consequences | Golden Shoe

Playing XIs:

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway (w), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Esh Soddy, Tim Southey (c), Lucky Ferguson.

India: Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant (w), Suriyakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya (md), Deepak Hooda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Muhammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Get the latest Cricket newsAnd the a program And the live cricket results over here


Source link