Blind T20 World Cup 2024 has been hosted by Pakistan



Blind T20 World Cup 2024 has been hosted by Pakistan

Islamabad (APP): World Blind Cricket Limited has hosted the Pakistan edition of T20 World Cup Cricket of the Blind. The 24th Annual General Meeting of World Blind Cricket Limited was held yesterday in Bangalore, India. Due to non-issuance of visas on political grounds, Syed Sultan Shah, President of World Blind Cricket Limited, presided over the meeting through video link. Some of the important decisions taken in the meeting are as follows. Pakistan has been honored to host the fourth edition of the T-20 World Cup Cricket of the Blind to be held in Pakistan from November 18 to December 3, 2024. The final of the event will be held on December 3 as December 3 is International Day of Persons with Disabilities. is celebrated as

The World Blind Cricket Limited unanimously passed a resolution regretting the Indian government’s indifference in denying visas to the Pakistan Blind Cricket Team on political grounds for the Blind Cricket T20 to be played in India from 5 to 17 December 2022. Is. Pakistan is currently at the top of the T20 blind cricket team world rankings and the Indian government’s indifference has deprived Pakistan of equal rights to participate and win this title. Due to non-grant of visa on political grounds, World Blind Cricket Limited and Global Blind Cricket in particular have suffered irreparable damage as the 7-time World Cup finalist team (Pakistan) was a contender to win the subject world title. The WBC urges states to keep sports above regional politics and to treat mega sports events especially for special persons fairly and to give equal opportunities to all teams to participate in the event. Most countries have ratified the United Nations Charter for Persons with Disabilities (UNCRPD), which commits states to providing equal opportunities in sports to persons with disabilities, and therefore fully implements the Charter. Should go. Elections to the Executive Committee of World Blind Cricket Limited were also held during the Executive General Meeting. The representatives of 9 out of 10 member countries participated in the meeting. Syed Sultan Shah has been elected unopposed as the president of WBCL for the next 2 years. Syed Sultan Shah is the Chairman of Pakistan Blind Cricket Council and has previously been the President of World Blind Cricket three times from 2012 to 2014, 2014 to 2016 and 2020 to 2022. This is his fourth term in this premier role. The 9 elected executive committee of World Blind Cricket Limited consists of the following. Pakistan Kasyed Sultan Shah will be the President of World Blind Cricket Limited. Other members include Bhawani Prasad of West Indies, First Vice President, 3 Rajneesh Henry (India), Second Vice President, 4 Raymond Moxley (Australia), Secretary General, 5 Maher Yusuf Haroon (Pakistan), Technical Director, 6 Poon Ghumire (Nepal) Director. Finance & India David John Director Global Development World Blind Cricket Limited has confirmed its participation in the World Blind Games to be organized by the International Blind Sports Association in Birmingham, United Kingdom from 18th to 27th August 2023. For the first time, blind cricket has been included in the World Blind Games.

More :

Games and players


Source link