Chennai hosts races at Madras International Circuit

hvac by fully4world


Madras International Circuit (MIC) – the country’s first permanent race track – will host the Indian Racing Association’s races over the weekend of November 25 and December 2, organizers announced on Monday.

On Monday, Madras International Circuit also hosted the pre-season test to prepare for the 1st Indian Racing League.

The Motorsports League, organized by Racing Promotions Pvt Ltd (RPPL), brings 24 prominent foreign and Indian drivers to the country in a unique spectacle for racing enthusiasts with four consecutive weekends starting on November 19.

MIC in Chennai will host six city-based teams including the Chennai Turbo Riders and others including Speed ​​Demons Delhi, Bangalore Speedsters, Hyderabad Blackbirds, GodSpeed ​​Kochi and Goa Aces.

The Chennai Turbo Knights feature city driver Vishnu Prasad, a 13-time Indian National Champion with extensive motorsports experience.

The Chennai team also includes famous drivers such as Parth Gorbid, an Indian professional driver from Maharashtra, five-time winner of the National Championship; John Lancaster, a veteran British driver and winner of the European Le Mans Championship among other championships; and Formula Racing driver Nicole Havrada, an up and coming young talent, is a proven racer with multiple podium finishes.

“The Indian Racing League is the ultimate push to bring the Indian motorsport sector onto the world stage and provide young racers with a platform to compete with international motorsport drivers. Chennai has long been a prominent hub for motorsport talent in the world. India It plays a pivotal role in the history of Indian motorsport,” said Akhilesh Reddy, Director of MEIL and Chairman of the RPPL Board of Directors.

“With a well-developed infrastructure for motorsports and racing enthusiasts, the Indian Racing League will be a game-changer in how motorsport is perceived in our nation,” he added.

The Indian Racing League will feature male and female drivers who will compete against each other on a level playing field with the same ecosystem and machinery.

There will be several female drivers in the Indian Racing League including Celia Martin, the French racing car driver. She won the ADAC Total 24 Hours of Nurburgring – SP8 as well as other finishes on the podium.

The Wolf Racing Team operates all the competing cars.

According to RPPL, it is a unique and innovative idea that gives both men and women an equal opportunity to compete on a fair playing field, with the aim of making India a popular destination for motorsports worldwide.

Read all files Latest sports news over here


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *