Full list of players retained and released from Delhi Capitals



Delhi Capitals (DC) had a poor season in the previous edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), failing to reach the playoffs under skipper Rishabh Pant. They have qualified for the playoffs in the three consecutive seasons leading up to 2022 and have looked like a formidable unit during those three years. However, Delhi Capitals could only win 7 out of 14 league matches and were knocked out of the league stage in the latest edition.

IP Auction: Full list of players retained and released by RCB

Ahead of the IPL 2023 mini-auction, four players: KS Bharat, Tim Seifert, Ashwin Hebbar and Mandeep Singh have been released by the Delhi outfit. One shocking move by The Capitals was to trade superstar Shardul Thakur to the Kolkata Knight Riders, whom they fetched for 10.75 crores at auction. Shardul’s subpar performance in the 2022 season could be the reason the All-rounder was unloaded. Delhi picked up Aman Khan from the Kolkata franchise in place of Shardol.

Aside from that, the Capitals did not make any significant changes and kept the majority of their rosters. Pant would continue to lead the team for the next cycle. Prithvi Shaw and David Warner will open the roles for the franchise. Mitchell Marsh and Aksar Patel will provide the firepower in the batting order and the two all-rounders will also contribute ball. Ace pacer Anrich Nortje will lead the bowling attack while the young Indian defender will provide all-round support.

IPL 2023: The players were kept and released by Gujarat Titans

Of the players released, two served as backup guards for Pant (Bharat and Sivert). So, in the auction, Delhi will be looking for a backup wicket-keeper for the next season. That shouldn’t be too difficult with a wallet left over from Rs. 19.45 crore. They also have two slots for outside players, which they may fill in the mini-auction.

Delhi Capitals have retained the players for IPL 2023

Rishabh pant

David Warner

Mitchell Marsh

Enrich Norte

Prithvi Shaw

Aksar Patel

Ribal Patel

Ruffman Powell

Sarfaraz Khan

yash dl

Lalit Yadav

Chetan Sukarya

Kamlesh Nagarkote

Khalil Ahmed

Longi Najidi

Mustafa Rahman

Aman Khan (trade from Kolkata Knight Riders)

Kuldip Yadav

Praveen Dubey

Vicky Ostwall

Release of Delhi Capital players

kansas spices

Tim Sievert

Mandeep Singh Batsman

Ashwin squid

Shardul Thakur (traded to Kolkata Knight Riders)

Delhi Capital remaining portfolio: INR 19.45 crore

Overseas slot left for the capitals of delhi: 2

Get the latest Cricket newsAnd the a program And the live cricket results over here


Source link