List of records broken in Tamil Nadu’s victory over Arunachal in the Vijay Hazare Trophy



Several records were broken during the clash between Tamil Nadu and Arunachal Pradesh in the Vijay Hazare Trophy on Monday. After winning at the MA Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, Arunachal Pradesh called on Tamil Nadu to bat first. Little did they know, the decision would bounce back hard. Tamil Nadu matchmakers Sai Sudarshan and Narayan Jagadisan got their team off to a great start, smashing shots in all directions. The archers seemed to have run out of any ideas to control the opening duo’s attack.

Read also: “Shame on CSK didn’t trust enough to give him a chance”: Netizens slammed franchise led netizens to fire Jagadeesan

Jagadeesan soon completed his 50 and went on to smash 100. But this was just the beginning for Jagadeesan and Tamil Nadu. The team, which relied on batting championships for their openings, put a giant 506 runs on board to break the record for the highest ever total in any List A limited-overs match. Arunachal Pradesh were bowled out for 71 overs, giving Tamil Nadu a 435-run victory.

Here is a list of all the records that were broken during the Tamil Nadu vs Arunachal Pradesh match on Monday

Highest individual score in a limited overs match

Narayan Jagadeesan finished his innings scoring 277 runs from just 141 deliveries. His innings included 25 bounds and 15 towering sixes. Jagadeesan’s 277 is now the highest ever score in any limited over List A match. Tamil Nadu opener surpassed the record of 268 runs by Surrey batter Alistair Brown against Glamorgan in 2002.

The first batsman to score five consecutive centuries in a List A match

Over 277, Jagadeesan also became the first player to score five consecutive centuries in List A matches. He started his Vijay Hazare Trophy with an unbeaten score of 114 against Andhra Pradesh before smashing centuries against Chhattisgarh, Goa and Haryana. Sri Lankan Kumar Sangakkara was the first player to score four consecutive centuries. South hit the Centuries during the 2015 ODI Globalism Glass.

Also read | Brilliant Fantastic, Crazy Hit: Critics, Fans Go Gaga As 277 Jagadeesan Shatters Many Wolrd Records

Highest opening platform in a List A match

Jagadeesan and Sai Suradashan put together an opening stand of 416 runs, the highest ever in any List A match. It was also the first ever 400 runs for any wicket.

Most centuries in the Vijay Hazare Trophy

Jagadeesan, with five centuries in this year’s Vijay Hazare Trophy, is the first player to score five centuries in a single tournament season.

Most of the six in the Vijay Hazaar Trophy rounds

Jagadessan hit 15 maximum runs in his innings, the most ever in any Vijay Trophy game. The Tamil Nadu opener also smashed the 25 boundary, the second most of any List A match.

largest margin of victory

Tamil Nadu recorded a 435-run victory over Arunachal Pradesh. It is the largest margin of victory in any List-A game.

Get the latest Cricket newsAnd the a program And the live cricket results over here


Source link