MS Dhoni takes Ruturaj Gaikwad and Kedar Jadhav on a trip in Ranchi



former India Captain Mahendra Singh spotted Dhoni with Chennai Super Kings opener Ruturaj Gaekwad and former teammate Kedar Jadhav in Ranchi. Dhoni, who has already started his training for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League, was seen getting into the car with other cricketers as the CSK captain took the driver’s seat.

The video went viral on Twitter where Dhoni took the two cricketers in a luxury car.

The legendary wicket-taker has been seen driving the Kia EV6 – an all-electric five-seater SUV

Read also: After a surge in T20Is, SKY Primed is set for the ODI Spotlight

Dhoni is training in Jharkhand cricket Association (JSCA) over the last few days as Chennai Super Kings also kept him in the squad for next season.

After retiring from international cricket, Dhoni is only playing in the Indian Premier League and next season he will be appearing again for Chennai Super Kings. CEO Kasi Viswanathan confirmed that Dhoni will continue as CSK captain for another season.

Recently, CSK announced their retained player list as they decided to make some changes to their aging squad. The four-time champions have released their all-rounder and T20 star Dwayne Bravo from the squad as they may target all-rounders like Cameron Green and Sam Curran in the upcoming mini auction.

Read also: ‘I’ve always felt hitting sixes isn’t about strength, it’s about timing’

Meanwhile, they retained Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja as earlier there were some reports of a dispute between the two parties.

CSK had named the all-rounder as captain for the 2022 season. However, Jadeja left the leadership role midway through after the team was kicked out in the tournament. This led to speculations that all was not well between Jadeja and CSK. However, everything seems to be arranged between the two parties.

Chennai Super Kings Retained Squad: MS Dhoni (c), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dubey, Rajvardhan Hangarjkar, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdary, Subhranshu Senapati, Dwayne Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Mathisha Singh. Solanki, Mahesh Thekshana

Get the latest Cricket newsAnd the a program And the live cricket results over here


Source link