Narayan Jagadeesan joins Virat Kohli in the dribbling list with his fourth century this season

hvac by fully4world


Tamil Nadu batsman Narayan Jagadesan continues his impressive run with the bat in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy as he smashes 128 runs against Haryana to lead his team to a comprehensive 151-run victory in the KSCA cricket Earth, Alure. The 26-year-old has been in fantastic form and is leading the Vijay Hazare Trophy scoring charts.

Jagadeesan scored fourth consecutive centuries in List A cricket and became the fourth batsman to enter the elusive list of players. Earlier, Kumar Sangakkara, Alviro Petersen and Devdut Padikal imitated the same in the past. The Tamil Nadu batter had previously scored centuries against Andhra, Chhattisgarh and Goa.

He smashed 6 fours and four sixes on Saturday to put Tamil Nadu in a consolidated position on the Elite Group C points table.

Read also | ‘I don’t think any excuse will make you forget it’: R Ashwin on India’s T20 semi-final exit Globalism Glass

The former Chennai Super Kings batsman has joined another elite roster that started with batting maestro Virat Kohli. Apart from Jagadeesan, only four other players have scored four centuries in a season in the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

The 34-year-old achieved a massive feat in the 2008-09 season scoring four centuries – 2008-09 season 102, 119*, 124 and 114. At an average of 89.

Apart from Kohli and Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Prithvi Shaw and Devdutt Padikkal are also part of the elite list.

The 26-year-old Jagadesan has scored 522 runs in five matches so far this season at an impressive average of 130.50 with 168 runs scored.

Meanwhile, sent out to bat by Harayana skipper Himanshu Rana, Tamil Nadu rode on Jagadeesan’s 128 (123 balls, 6 fours, 6 sixes) and fellow opener B Sai Sudharsan’s 67 (74 balls, 5 fours, 1 six) to knock 284 off Seven order in 50 amounts.

An opening stand of 151 runs between Jagadeesan and Sudharsan in just over 26 shows saw Tamil Nadu grab the advantage.

The Haryana bowlers seemed to be struggling to find ways to contain the TN batters when Jagadeesan and Sudharsan were in the crease. Sudhrasan fell on left spinner Nishant Sindhu.

B Aparajith (3) and B Indrajith (2) fell quickly to Mohit Sharma (2/43) and Haryana had more success when J Kousik (5) was dismissed by Anshul Kamboj.

Get the latest Cricket newsAnd the a program And the live cricket results over here


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *