Pakistan and New Zealand unchanged in Clash of the Titans in SCG


The long-awaited knockouts of T20 Globalism The 2022 Cup is here and the competition begins in Sydney on Wednesday as Pakistan and New Zealand meet each other in their first semi-final. The Kiwis were the first team to make their way to the semi-finals as Babar Azam & Co. entered through the back door, thanking the Netherlands for defeating South Africa and creating an opportunity for them.

This is the second consecutive edition in which Pakistan and New Zealand have qualified for the semi-finals. However, this year, they are facing each other. Before the long-awaited match, Ken Williamson won the toss and decided the racket first. The commander assured that they would not change in the all-important confrontation.

NZ vs PAK Live cricket T20 World Cup 2022 1st Semi Final Updates Record

“We’ll have a bat. It uses the surface, with not a lot of grass on it. We go with the same team. Same pitch but different I think. It’s important that we adapt to those changing conditions and assess them quickly. There are a few unknowns, it’s important that we stick to it.” Our focus is on this game, what we want to do here and really trying to express ourselves through the cricket we have been playing,” Williamson said after winning the draw.

Pakistan captain Babar said his team would have hit first as well. However, they will now try to pressure the opponent by bowling first in the game.

“Even we would have hit first. We will try to take advantage of the early conditions and put pressure on them. Same team. We lost our first two games but with the way the team has played in the last three, we are confident as a team and we will try to carry that momentum. New Zealand have excellent players, we will try to be calm. “We’re trying to focus on this match,” Babar said in the draw.

T20 World Cup 2022: full coverage | a program | consequences | points table | Gallery

Here you play the XIs:

Pakistan: Muhammad Radwan (W), Babar Azam (centre), Muhammad Haris, Shan Masoud, Iftikhar Ahmad, Shaddad Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Waseem Jr., Naseem Shah, Haris Raouf, Shaheen Afridi.

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway (W), Ken Williamson (C), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Nesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southey, Ash Soddy, Luke Ferguson, Trent Bolt.

Get the latest cricket newsAnd the a program And the Live cricket scores over here


Source link

Leave a Comment