Increase Alexa Rank
News and Updates

Punjab and Jammu and Kashmir reach the knockout from Group D


Punjab and Jammu and Kashmir qualified for the knockout stages of the Group D Vijay Hazare Trophy with convincing wins over their rivals here on Wednesday.

While Punjab beat Nagaland by six wickets, Jammu and Kashmir defeated Uttarakhand by nine wickets.

Electing to bat, Nagaland was bowled out for 145 in 48.5 overs. Wicket-keeper Chetan Best (47 of 89) top-scored for the north-eastern side, while Shrikant Mundi (24) and Joshua Ozocum (20) also started before gifting wickets.

2022 World Cup points table | FIFA Globalism 2022 Cup Schedule | FIFA Globalism 2022 Cup results | Golden Boot for the 2022 World Cup

The spin duo of Mayank Markande (3/20) and Abhishek Sharma (3/31) shared six wickets between them, while Gaurav Chaudhary (2/31) also chipped the scalps.

Chasing down, Anmulpreet Singh made 65 off the balls, while Anmol Malhotra scored an unbeaten 35 as Punjab beat the target in 29.3 balls.

Rongsen Jonathan (3/44) was the choice of the bowlers for Nagaland.

In the other Group D match at Wankidi, Uttarakhand rode Priyanshu Khanduri’s 97, Swapnil Singh’s 61 and Dikshanshu Negi’s unbeaten 52 after 251 for five after being sent to bat.

Right-arm accelerator Aqib Nabi (3/48) shone with the ball for Jammu and Kashmir.

It was an outing for Jammu and Kashmir while chasing down Vivrant Sharma as he hit an unbeaten 154 off 124 balls while Shubham Khajuria made 71 to fix the target in 42.2 overs.

Also read | IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians auction can pay off as Jofra Archer breathes fire on return

In another Group D match at DY Patil Satdium in Navi Mumbai, Madhya Pradesh defeated Baroda by 290 runs.

Brief scores: Nagaland 145 all in 48.5 overs (Chetan Bist 47 not out; Mayank Markande 3/20, Abhishek Sharma 3/31) vs Punjab 146 for 4 in 29.3 overs (Anmolpreet Singh 65; Rongsen Jonathan 3/44).

Uttarakhand: 251 for 6 in 50 overs (Priyanshu Khanduri 97, Swapnil Singh 61, Dikshanshu Negi 52; Aqib Nabi 3/48) vs Jammu and Kashmir 257 for 1 in 42.2 overs (Vivrant Sharma 154 not out, Shubham Khajuria 71).

Madhya Pradesh 349 for 7 in 50 overs (Shubham Sharma 88, Himanshu Mantri 60; Lukman Meriwala 2/61) against Baroda 59 all in 17.1 overs (Aditya Waghmode 9; Avesh Khan 6/37).

Get the latest Cricket newsAnd the a program And the live cricket results over here


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *