The 2022 Sri Lanka Premier League will start with a double header on December 6, with the final on December 23



The 2022 Lanka Premier League will kick off on December 6 in Hambantota with the opening match between the defending champions Jaffna Kings and Galle Gladiators scheduled to be played at 3pm local time. Other teams in the competition are the Colombo Stars, Dambulla Giants, and Kandy Falcons.

The first round of the 20-match tournament will be held in Hambantota before moving on to Kandy and then to the Sri Lankan capital, Colombo. The final round matches will also be played at R Premadasa International Stadium cricket Stadium (RPICS) in Colombo.

Read also: ‘I’ve always felt hitting sixes isn’t about strength, it’s about timing’

The League Final will be held on December 23 at RPICS, Colombo while Qualifiers 1 and Eliminator will be held on December 21. There is no break for teams and players in the knockout round as Qualifiers 2 will take place in December. 22.

The Final Round matches will see the top two teams in the points table play Qualifier 1, while the two teams that finish third and fourth on the table play in an ‘Eliminator’. The winner of “Qualifier 1” will advance directly to the Finals, while the loser of “Qualifier 1” will play against the winner of “Eliminator” in “Qualifier 2”, and the winner of that game will advance to the Final. finals.

The Sri Lanka Premier League 2022 will consist of 24 matches and will see the participation of the best domestic and international cricketers. The upcoming edition of the tournament will witness the participation of a number of international cricket stars such as Evin Lewis, Carlos Brathwaite, Janeman Malan, Dwayne Pretorius, Darcy Short and Shoaib Malik, among several others.

Read also: After a surge in T20Is, SKY Primed is set for the ODI Spotlight

“The demand for cricket in Sri Lanka is huge and we are bringing the best of cricket to our Sri Lankan fans. With the Sri Lanka Premier League, we want to offer some high energy T20 cricket throughout the month of December.”

“Sri Lankan cricket has always produced many world-class players and the inclusion of top international cricketers like Evin Lewis, Carlos Brathwaite and Janeman Malan among others contributes to the growth and popularity of the Sri Lanka Premier League in the Indian subcontinent. Said Mr. Anil Mohan, Founder and CEO of IPG, Official Promoter To the LPL: “I’m sure the third edition will be just as successful as the last two seasons.”

Get the latest Cricket newsAnd the a program And the live cricket results over here


Source link