The 36-member Indian band leaves for Thailand



Rookie shuttle player Onati Hooda will be among the country’s youth contenders for titles as India’s 36-strong squad departs for Nonthaburi, Thailand to compete in the 2022 U-17-U-15 Asian Badminton Championships, scheduled for November 29. until December 4th.

FIFA Globalism 2022 Cup Points Table | 2022 FIFA World Cup schedule | 2022 World Cup results | Golden Boot for the 2022 World Cup

Odisha Open champion Unnati will headline the U-17 women’s singles tournament alongside Jiya Rawat and Anmol Khareb, while trials leader Tanvi Sharma will compete in the U-15 women’s singles alongside Ishita Negi, Suhasi Verma and Sampreti Bal. .

India’s Tasneem Mir and Tara Shah won gold and silver respectively in the U-15 women’s singles event in the latest edition of the tournament, which was held in 2019. Pandemic.

The players were selected through selection trials that took place in Hyderabad last month.

Mohammad Ali Mir, Gnana Dato’, Abhinav Garg and Anish Topani will be the players to watch out for in the U-15 men’s singles. On the other hand, Dhruv Negi will take charge in the U-17 men’s singles alongside Anch Negi, Prajwal Sonawane and Nair Nehwal.

As part of their pre-tournament preparations, the selected players also took part in a 12-day National Camp in Raipur from 14th to 25th November.

In the doubles division, the duo of Arsh Mohammad and Sanskar Saraswat and Divyam Arora and Mayank Rana will be India’s best bet in the men’s U-17 category while Arjun Birajdar and Aryan Birajdar will compete in the U-15 men’s tournament alongside the duos. Bjorn Jason and Atish Srinivas PV.

Venala Ki and Shriyanshi Valichetti will play in the U-17 women’s doubles category alongside Navya Kandiri and Rakshita Sri S. Aanya Bisht and Sadi Rawat, and Tanvi Andaluri and Durga Kandrabhu are part of the U-15 women’s doubles team.

Indian teams:

Under 17 years old

Men’s Singles: Dhruv Negi, Anch Negi, Prajwal Sonawane, Nair Nehwal

Women’s Singles: Anati Hoda, Jia Rawat, Anmol Kharb

Men’s Doubles: Arash Muhammad / Sanskar Saraswat, Divyam Arora / Mayank Rana

Women’s Doubles: Vennala K./Shriyanshi Valishetty, Navya Kanderi/Rakshita Sree S.

Mixed doubles: Arul Murugan R / Srinidhi N. Mayank Rana / Jia Rawat

Less than 15 years old

Men’s Singles: Mohammad Ali Mir, Jnana Dato’, Abhinav Garg, Anish Thubani

Women’s Singles: Tanvi Sharma, Ishita Negi, Suhasi Verma, Sampreti Bal

Men’s Doubles: Arjun Birajdar / Aryan Birajdar, Bjorn Jason / Atish Srinivas PV

Women’s Doubles: Aanya Bisht/Sidi Rawat, Tanvi Andaluri/Durga Kandrabu

Mixed Doubles: Purnell Changmai / Shantipriya Hazarika, Ishan Negi / Siddhi Rawat

Read all files The latest sports news over here


Source link