The Men’s U-19 World Cup 2024 will be held in Sri Lanka, where the International Cricket Committee announces that it will host the U19 world events until 2027



Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Thailand, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Bangladesh and Nepal have been announced as host countries for ICC U19 from 2024 to 2027.

ICC U19 Men’s Championship cricket Globalism Sri Lanka will host the 2024 Cup while the 2026 edition will be held in Zimbabwe and Namibia. The FIFA U19 Women’s World Cup 2025 will be held in Malaysia and Thailand, and Bangladesh and Nepal will host the 2027 U19 women’s event.

T20 World Cup 2022: full coverage | a program | consequences | points table | Gallery

The hosts were selected through a competitive bidding process overseen by a board subcommittee chaired by Martin Sneden. The ICC Board of Directors approved the recommendations of the committee, which conducted a review of each bid along with ICC management.

The qualification path for the 2024 FIFA Women’s World Cup 10 teams has been approved. Eight teams will qualify for the event automatically comprising the top three teams from each group of the FIFA Women’s World Cup T20 2023 tournament, hosts Bangladesh (if not in the top three of Group 1) and the next highest-ranked teams in the ICC T20I standings on February 27, 2023 The remaining two teams will be determined by the 10-team global qualifiers for the ICC Women’s World Cup.

The 14-team Men’s Cricket World Cup 2027 qualification path has been set, with 10 teams gaining automatic qualification. The ten nations will include South Africa and Zimbabwe as full host members and the next eight top-ranked teams in the ICC ODI rankings at a date to be confirmed. The remaining four teams will qualify through the ICC CWC Global Qualification.

Read also: T20 World Cup Final, ENG vs PAK: A match of influential players, back in MCG

Council received an update from Afghanistan A working group detailing the recent meeting with the representative of the Afghan government and the Afghan Cricket Board in Doha. The government official reiterated his commitment to fully respecting and complying with the ICC constitution, in particular the need for diversity and inclusiveness and for the Anti-Corruption Bureau to operate independently of government interference.

The Chair of the Afghan Working Group, Imran Khawaja, said, “The meeting was positive and respectful and the government representative was clear in his support for the ICC constitution including in principle women’s cricket in Afghanistan. There are clearly challenges to its resumption but we will continue to work with the ACB moving forward.

“The working group will closely monitor the commitment made by the Government of Afghanistan and will continue to report to the ICC’s Governing Council.”

BCCI Honorary Secretary Jay Shah will become Chairman of the Finance and Trade Committee, replacing Ross McCollum, the Ireland cricketer who has resigned.

Get the latest cricket newsAnd the a program And the live cricket scores over here


Source link