Increase Alexa Rank
News and Updates

When and where to watch the one-day series between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan


The Afghan cricket team is set to tour Sri Lanka for a three-match one-day series. All three matches will be played at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium on November 25, November 27 and November 30.

The ODI series is of utmost importance to both teams as it will affect their chances of qualifying for the ODI World Cup scheduled in India next year. Afghanistan ranks seventh in the points table. They played their last ODI series in June last year against Zimbabwe. The three match series against Zimbabwe saw the Afghans win 3-0. The team has all the key players available for selection and will therefore continue to run at full strength. However, the team’s confidence may be low as they failed to win a single league match in the T20 World Cup 2022.

World Cup 2022 points table | 2022 FIFA World Cup schedule | 2022 World Cup results | Golden Boot for the 2022 World Cup

On the other hand, Sri Lanka is in a difficult position in the Premier League table. They are in tenth place. The island nation needs to win most of the upcoming ODI series to qualify for the World Cup. Sri Lanka also failed to live up to expectations in the T20 World Cup 2022.

Going back to their head-to-head record, Sri Lanka has an advantage. They have defeated Afghanistan three times in four matches.

Where to watch the first one-day international event between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan?

The three-match ODI series will not be broadcast in India. The Afghanistan tour of Sri Lanka 2022 will be broadcast live on the official website of the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Read also | ‘Khaali Haath Aana Hayi, Khaali Haath hi Jaana Hai’: Shikhar Dhawan’s epic response to the fear of losing clout in the IPL

Sri Lanka squads vs Afghanistan in the first ODI:

Afghanistan: Ibrahim Zadran, Ikramullah Al-Makhil (wk), Muhammad Nabi, Heshmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmat Shah (vc), Rehmanullah Gurbanz (wk), Azmatullah Omarzai, Gulbuddin Nabeeb, Mujibur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Rashid Khan, Riaz Hasan, Shahidullah Kamal, Yamin Ahmadzai, Ziaur Rahman, Fareed Ahmed, Fazlhaq Farooqi

Sri Lanka: Kosal Mendis, Sharith Asalanka, Dasun Chanaka (Captain), Pathom Nissanka, Dhananjaya D’Silva, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Bhanukha Rajapaksa, Dinesh Chandimal, Ashin Bandara, Anandu Hasaranga, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Pramod Will Madhushan, Dunaisha Thikshana

Get the latest Cricket newsAnd the a program And the live cricket results over here


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *