Will rain spoil the action just like the T20I series?



India and New Zealand will meet in the first match of the three-match ODI series on Friday. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the team in the absence of regular captain Rohit Sharma. Dhawan was very good as an interim and team captain India He will rely on his experience in these circumstances. The Hindi hits sound massive and feature the likes of Shubman Gill and Shreyas Iyer. Moreover, Suryakumar Yadav is in glittering form.

The 32-year-old has scored massively in the shortest form of the game in the past 12 months. Yadav hopes he can carry his form in the 50 years too. Dhawan is expected to rope young pacer Imran Malik in the playing XI. Malik’s performance in ODI cricket will be of great interest to his fans.

World Cup 2022 points table | 2022 FIFA World Cup schedule | 2022 World Cup results | Golden Boot for the 2022 World Cup

Meanwhile, New Zealand will have revenge in mind when they take in the visitors. The New Zealander has a well-balanced squad and will be the favorite in his home.

Ahead of the ODI match between India and New Zealand, here is everything you need to know:

IND vs NZ weather report

The match will start at 2:30 PM (local time). According to the weather reports, the chances of rain stopping the match are very slim. It will be a bit humid with humidity levels expected to be over 60%.

IND vs. NZ Pitch Report

Eden Park is not known for being a high-scoring ground. The courts on this land offer something for both batsmen and bowlers.

The match should see a fine contest between the hard hitting Indian batsmen and the formidable Kiwi battery. As the match goes on, the field at Eden Park tends to get sluggish. So the captain may entice the winner of the toss to bat first.

Read also | ‘Khaali Haath Aana Hayi, Khaali Haath hi Jaana Hai’: Shikhar Dhawan’s epic response to the fear of losing clout in the IPL

IND vs. NZ predicted playing XI:

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Imran Malik

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Finn Allen, Kane Williamson, Devon Conway, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Jamie Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Tim South, Lucky Ferguson

Get the latest Cricket newsAnd the a program And the live cricket results over here


Source link