Will Sanju Samson return or will India continue with Hooda for the sixth bowling option?



India vs New Zealand, third ODI, expected XI: India He put in an impressive batting display to score a massive total of over 300 in the opening ODI against New Zealand. However, the Indians bowlers failed to put up much resistance as the hosts comfortably reached the target with 17 balls to spare.

Imran Malik and Arshdeep Singh looked very dangerous in the first leg of the opener, but they clearly lacked experience. India missed a real sixth bowling option in their attack. In an effort to remedy the problem, Indian team management reinstated Deepak Hooda in the playing eleven in the next match. Team India’s decision to sign Hooda was heavily criticized as Sanju Samson had to make way for the Haryana-born all-rounder. Hooda, most likely, will make another appearance in Wednesday’s third and final ODI.

Previously, Hooda had taken four wickets to secure a crucial 65-run victory for the visitors in the second T20I. India won the T20I series 1-0.

India will now once again rely on Hooda’s effective all-around prowess as they all prepare to face the Kiwis in the third ODI on Wednesday. The final match of the series will be played at Hagley Oval in Christchurch. The team led by Shikhar Dhawan will aim to win the final match and level the ODI series.

India (India) vs New Zealand (New Zealand) Possible starting XI:

India’s expected starting lineup: Shekhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suriyakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Imran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand expected starting lineup: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (C), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (Wk), Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Michael Bracewell, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lucky Ferguson

India and New Zealand formations:

India Team for ODI Series vs New Zealand: Shikhar Dhawan (centre), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vc and wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldip Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldip Sen, Imran Malik

New Zealand team for the ODI series against India: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lucky Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jamie Neesam, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Tom Latham (wk), Matt Henry

Get the latest Cricket newsAnd the a program And the live cricket results over here


Source link