World Cup 2022: Full Group B Schedule and Line-up



Football fans in Wales have had an agonizingly long wait to see their national team in FIFA Globalism Glass. And the Rob Page men are now ready for the 2022 FIFA World Cup after 64 years. Wales were drawn into Group B at the Qatar World Cup alongside mighty England, Iran and the USA.

In the opening match of Group A, England will face Iran on November 21 at the Khalifa International Stadium. England, captained by Gareth Southgate, have come close to two wins in their two major tournaments. England’s impressive run at the 2018 FIFA World Cup came to an end at the semi-final stage. At UEFA EURO 2020, England were defeated by Italy in the final battle. The Three Lions will now look to right the wrongs and lift the FIFA World Cup for the first time since 1966.

Read also | Analysis and prediction of the first group of the World Cup 2022: the Netherlands and the favorites Senegal; Qatar might surprise the host

On the other hand, the Iran national football team will be managed by veteran coach Carlos Queiroz this time.

In the second match of Group B, the United States of America and Wales will meet on November 22 at Ahmed Bin Ali Stadium.

In all fairness, Group B seems to be very difficult for the American football team. After failing to qualify for the 2018 FIFA World Cup, the United States will be keen to put on a dominant showing this time around. However, qualifying for the playoffs will certainly be a daunting task for Greg Berhalter’s men.

After completing the group stage, the knockout rounds will start from December 3. The quarter-final matches will be held on December 9 and 10. The semi-final matches will be held on December 14 and 15. The high-voltage final battle is scheduled for December 18th at Lusail Stadium.

Ahead of the FIFA World Cup, take a look at the Group B schedule:

November 21

England – Iran – Khalifa International Stadium – 6:30pm IST

November 22

USA – Wales – Ahmed Bin Ali Stadium – 12:30am IST

November 25th

Wales – Iran – Ahmed Bin Ali Stadium – 3:30 pm IST

November 26th

England – USA – Home Stadium – 12:30am EST

November 30th

Wales – England – Ahmed Bin Ali Stadium – 12:30am IST

Iran – America – Al Thumama Stadium – 12:30 am IST

England band

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Newcastle United), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal).

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Connor Coady (Everton, on loan from Wolverhampton Wanderers), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier . (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ben White (Arsenal).

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Calvin Phillips (Manchester City), Declan Rice (West Ham United).

Attackers: Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), James Maddison (Leicester City), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Chelsea), Callum Wilson ( Newcastle United).

Iran squad

Goalkeepers: Alireza Beiranvand (Persepolis), Amir Abedzadeh (Ponferradina), Seyyed Hossein Hosseini (Estiqlal) and Payam Niazmand (Sepahan).

Defenders: Ehsan Hajsafi (AEK Athens), Morteza Bouraliganji (Persepolis), Ramin Rezaian (Sepahan), Milad Mohammadi (AEK Athens), Hossein Kananizadgan (Al-Ahly), Shojaei Khalilzadeh (Al-Ahly), Sadeq Muharrami (Dinamo Zagreb), Rozy Esteghlal), Majid Hosseini (Caesarspor), Abolfazl Jalali (Estiqlal).

Midfielders: Ahmed Nourallah (Shabab Al-Ahly), Saman Quddous (Brentford), Waheed Amiri (Persepolis), Saeed Ezzatullah (Vigel), Alireza Jahanbakhsh (Feyenoord), Mehdi Turabi (Persepolis), Ali Golizadeh (Charleroi), Ali Karibori (Kayseri) ).

Attackers: Karim Ansarifard (Ammonia Nicosia), Serdar Azmoun (Bayer Leverkusen), Mehdi Tarme (Porto).

USA Band

Goalkeepers: Ethan Horvath (Luton Town), Sean Johnson (New York City FC), Matt Turner (Arsenal).

Defenders: Cameron Carter-Vickers (Celtic), Sergino Dest (AC Milan), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls), Shaq Moore (Nashville), Tim Ream (Fulham), Anthony Robinson (Fulham), Joe Scully (Borussia Mönchengladbach), DeAndre Yedlin (Inter Miami CF), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC).

Midfielder: Brendan Aronson (Leeds), Clean Acosta (LAFC), Tyler Adams (Leeds), Luca de la Torre (Celta Vigo), Weston McKinney (Juventus), Yunus Musa (Valencia), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders FC).

Attackers: Jesus Ferreira (FC Dallas), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders), Christian Pulisic (Chelsea), Geo Reina (Borussia Dortmund), Josh Sargent (Norwich City), Tim Weah (Lille), Haji Wright (Antalyaspor).

Wales team

Goalkeepers: Wayne Hennessey (Nottingham Forest), Danny Ward (Leicester City) and Adam Davies (Sheffield United).

Defenders: Ben Davies (Tottenham Hotspur), Ben Cabango (Swansea City), Tom Lockyer (Luton Town), Joe Rodon (Rennes, on loan from Tottenham Hotspur), Chris Mivan (Bournemouth), Ethan Ampadu (Spezia, on loan from Chelsea ). Chris Gunter (Wimbledon), Neco Williams (Nottingham Forest), Conor Roberts (Burnley).

Midfielders: Soorba Thomas (Huddersfield Town), Joe Allen (Swansea City), Matthew Smith (Milton Keynes Dons), Dylan Levitt (Dundee United), Harry Wilson (Fulham), Joe Morrell (Portsmouth), Johnny Williams (Swindon Town), Aaron Ramsey (Nice), Robin Colwell (Cardiff City).

Attackers: Gareth Bale (Los Angeles), Kiefer Moore (Bournemouth), Mark Harris (Cardiff City), Brennan Johnson (Nottingham Forest), Dan James (Fulham, on loan from Leeds United).

Read all files The latest sports news over here


Source link